Halloween

It was Halloween this past weekend.  Which meant it was time for girls to dress up in hardly anything and complain about how cold they are.  And for guys it was time to round up random stuff around the house to try to make something that some what resembles a costume.  What you get is a lot of fellows dressed up like nerds and hobos.

I remember when I was younger I used to plan out my Halloween costume several months in advance, and my brothers and I would plan out our trick or treat route around our neighborhood in order to get the maximum amount of candy in the little time we had.  Halloween is really fun when you are a little kid and into early adolescence, but then once the middle school and high school years roll around Halloween and dressing up in costumes becomes “totally lame” and trick-or-treating is for little kids.

Now that I’m in college, Halloween has become fun again.  It is fun to see who has a totally awesome or hilarious costume and to dress up and have fun like you did when you were a kid.  The candy has been replaced with beer and trick-or-treating has been replaced with going from door to door to see who is throwing a crazy party.

About BrenDunne74

I'm in my senior year at Kutztown University. I'm an English major and want to be an English teacher and football coach one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

